Workshop: ICAN 9: Local to Global - Benefits of Coastal Web Atlas Sharing & Connectivity

Monday, September 27, 2021 - 16:00 to Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 19:00

ICAN 9:Virtual Workshop

Local to Global - Benefits of Coastal Web Atlas
Sharing & Connectivity

September 27 - 29, 2021
Time: 10am-1pm EST, 2pm-5pm UTC, 4pm-7pm CEST

The 9th International Coastal Atlas Workshop (ICAN 9) will be held online from September 27 to 29th 2021, with a series of live and recorded content. The workshop will provide an opportunity to present and discuss recent innovations in atlases, how atlases can contribute to the goals of the UN´s Decade of Ocean Science and it will also investigate synergies with other initiatives such as the IODE OceanInfoHub.

The Organizing Committee of ICAN 9 invites abstracts for online live or recorded presentations for:

  • Session I – Coastal Atlas Community: aiming to introduce new and established resources and connect with the wider coastal web atlas (CWA) community
     
  • Session II – Atlases, the UN Decade & the SDGs: aiming to explore how our CWA’s can contribute to and link in with the UN Decade of Ocean Sciences and the Sustainability Goals
     
  • Session III – Sharing your Atlas with the World: aiming to explore how Atlases can share their content more effectively and make connections to the OceanInfoHub project 

Abstract submissions and workshop presentations may be made in English, Spanish, Portuguese, or French, and all plenary sessions will be available in these four languages.

Submit your Abstract here

Registration for the conference is now open

Register Now!

Downloadable info: